The Grand Slam Rankings Procedure

The procedure for both the G2 and Grand Rankings rankings is the same and it became fairer and easier to understand. Consider the following for each pageant’s edition:

- The G2 Ranking comprises participant countries in Miss World and Miss Universe only;

– The Grand Slam Ranking comprises participant countries in Miss World, Miss Universe, Miss Supranational, Miss Grand International and Miss International, in the last 10 years;

– The winning country in each pageant earns 500 points;

– The country placing 2nd earns 200 points;

– The country placing 3rd earns 150 points;

– The countries placing among finalists, earn 100 points each;

– The countries placing among semi-finalists, earn 30 points each;

– The countries placing among quarter-finalists earn 15 points each;

– Special awards are worth 1 point each.



5 thoughts on “The Grand Slam Rankings Procedure

  1. Mozzy says:

    IT shuold be G3 — World, Universe, International. These are te oldest and most prestigious. I like the traditional mood in Miss International.

  2. enjosue63 says:

    I have a request to make.

    Is it possible to show again the winners (Top 5 countries perhaps) of the country of the year through the years. I know that you have done this some years back. I believe you did it for yearly and also for decades. Can those pages be shown again? It would be nice if these pages are available for everyone to see

  3. Gay seban says:

    I think u are soooo unfair for not giving bonus points to 4th and 5th places.. You know that philippines has many 3rd and 4th runners up

    • subash says:

      There’s an additional 20 point bonus for 4th and 5th place (finalists), 10 points for semifinalists, and so on.

      Please read before you comment. Thanks!

  4. Carlos says:

    As always, you try to do it fairly and without prejudice.thats why you are so well respected. Very cool. Thank you.

Comments are closed.