Miss Grand Slam 2014

It’s always good to see the winners of the two undisputed biggest beauty contests in the world being considered the two best delegates of the year, and it happened again for the first time since 2008: Rolene Strauss of South Africa, Miss World 2014, is Miss Grand Slam 2014/15, while Paulina Vega of Colombia, Miss Universe 2014, placed 2nd.

To make things even better, the winner of the planet’s third most important beauty competition today, Miss Supranational, took bronze: she is Asha Bhat, the winner of Miss Supra 2014, from India.

Miss Hungary World was 4th and Miss Spain Universe, 5th.

It’s the first time South Africa won the Miss Grand Slam title since it was created, back in 1998. Contrary to what happened in 2008, when Miss Universe Dayana Mendoza won the title after a final voting tie with Miss World Ksenia Sukhinova, this time around Miss World took gold efortlessly: she won by unanimity.

Rolene is one of those timeless beauties who, without a doubt, will always be remembered as one of the most stunning women of all times.

Created by Global Beauties, Miss Grand Slam is the cyber contest which elects the best candidate among the participants in Grand Slam contests (Miss World, Miss Universe, Miss Supranational, Miss International, Miss Grand) in a given year.

Congratulations, Rolene!! You are the very best among the best!


6th place – Miss Universe Jamaica – Kaci Fennell

7th place – Miss Supranational Thailand – Parapadsorn “Pla” Disdamrong

8th place – Miss Universe Ukraine – Diana Garkusha

9th place – Miss World Thailand – Maeya Thongleng

10th place – Miss Universe USA – Nia Sanchez

11    Australia World    Courtney Thorpe
12    Australia Universe    Tegan Martin
13    Gabon Supranational    Maggaly Nguema
14    Netherlands Universe    Yasmin Verheijen
15    Mexico International    Vianey Vazquez
16    Colombia International    Zuleika Suarez
17    Czech Republic Supranational    Jana Zapletalova
18    USA Supranational    Allyn Rose
19    Mexico World    Daniela Alvarez
20    Poland Supranational    Katarzyna Krzeszowska

21    Colombia Supranational    Marlyn Mora
22    Brazil World    Julia Gama
23    England World    Carina Tyrrell
24    Colombia Grand    Monica Castano
25    Russia Grand    Yana Dubnik
26    Cuba Grand    Monica Castano
27    India World    Koyal Rana
28    Puerto Rico Supranational    Barbara Marrero
29    Thailand International    Punika Kulsoontornrut
30    Argentina Universe    Valentina Ferrer
31    Myanmar Supranational    Han Thi
32    Spain Supranational    Celia Vallespir
33    Argentina International    Josefina Herrero
34    Australia Grand    Renera Thompson
35    Poland Grand    Angelika Ogryzek
36    United Kingdom International    Victoria Tooby
37    Venezuela Universe    Migbelis Castellanos
38    Indonesia International    Elfin Pertiwi Rappa
39    Guyana World    Rafieya Husain
40    United States World    Elizabeth Safrit
41    Indonesia Grand    Margenie Winarti
42    Finland International    Milla Romppanen
43    Brazil International    Deise Benicio
44    Philippines Universe    Mary Jean Lastimosa
45    Kenya World    Idah Nguma
46    Puerto Rico International    Valerie Hernandez
47    Ethiopia Grand    Hiwot Mamo
48    Haiti Grand    Lisa Drouillard
49    Canada Grand    Kathryn Kohut
50    Panama International    Aileen Bernal

Miss Grand Slam winners:

2014 – Rolene Strauss, South Africa World
2013 – Megan Young, Philippines World
2012 – Atong DeMach, South Sudan World
2011 – Ivian Sarcos, Venezuela World
2010 – Angela Martini, Albania Universe
2009 – Perla Beltran, Mexico World
2008 – Dayana Mendoza, Venezuela Universe
2007 – Honey Lee, Korea Universe
2006 – Sabrina Houssami, Australia World
2005 – Natalie Glebova, Canada Universe
2004 – Jennifer Hawkins, Australia Universe
2003 – Rosanna Davison, Ireland World
2002 – Christina Sawaya, Lebanon International
2001 – Denise Quiñones, Puerto Rico Universe
2000 – Lara Dutta, India Universe
1999 – Diana Nogueira, Spain Universe
1998 – Wendy Fitzwilliam, Trinidad & Tobago Universe