Señorita Panamá 2017 - Official Presentation

The official presentation of the 20 contestants competing in Senorita Panama 2017 took place at the Riu Hotel in Panama City on May 31st, marking the start of the biggest national beauty pageant in the country.

Each contestant received her official sash from representatives of the organizations they have been helping individually as part of "Beauty with a Purpose" and social responsibility.  Each delegate has chosen a social project dear to their hearts.  These projects will be presented soon.

The final competition has two stages:  The election of Señorita Panamá Mundo (Miss World Panama) will take place on July 4th at the Anayansi Theatre of the ATLAPA Convention Center.  The winner will compete in the 67th Miss World finals scheduled to take place in China early December.

Then, the 19 remaining contestants will participate in the election of Señorita Panamá Universe which will be held on August 3rd at the Amador Convention Center (formerly Figali Convention Center) in Amador, Panama City.  The winner of this event will represent the country during the 66th Miss Universe pageant expected to take place in Manila, Philippines, on November 26th, as announced during the gala.

The finalists will also represent Panama in various international competitions such as Miss Continente Americano, Reina Hispanoamericana, Reina Internacional del Café and Miss Earth.

The contestants are:

  • Bocas del Toro (Matilde Acevedo)
  • Chiriquí (Margareth Villanueva)
  • Chiriquí Occidente (Luz Soñé)
  • Coclé (Carolina Castillo)
  • Colón (Erika Parker)
  • Comarcas (María Toffolón)
  • Contadora (Laura de Sanctis)
  • Darién (Lorraine Acevedo)
  • Herrera (Leidy Murillo)
  • Isla Barro Colorado (Evelyn Hernández)
  • Isla del Rey (Norma Díaz)
  • Isla Flamenco (Ana Cristina del Castillo)
  • Isla San José (Alexia Rivera)
  • Los Santos (Karol Dayana Batista)
  • Panamá Centro (María Alejandra Tejada)
  • Panamá Este (Stephanie Guevara)
  • Panamá Norte (Darelys Santos)
  • Panamá Oeste (Paulette Sánchez)
  • Taboga (Julianne Britton)
  • Veraguas (Elvia Navarro)

It's the 50th edition of the National Señorita Panamá contest, and the second year under the organization of Justine Pasek and Cesar Anel Rodriguez, in association with Edwin Dominguez (Miss World Panama).